Stephen F. Austin High School

Campus Advisory Council

The Campus Advisory Council (CAC) is made up of Austin High School teachers, support staff, parents, and community members who meet once a month with the Principal to discuss school-related issues and provide input on campus-level decisions, particularly those which address student needs and achievement. The Council meets (generally-speaking) on the first non-holiday Monday of the month.  These meetings are open to any member of the community who would like to attend.

If you would like to serve on the CAC, a 2-year commitment, submit a CAC membership application (see below) to Linda Garcia ( in Amy Taylor's office.

If you would like to speak at a CAC meeting (2 minutes during open forum), contact CAC Co-Chair John Dagar (

General Information

Meeting Dates

2017-18 Meeting Dates. Meetings begin at 5:30 pm and are held in the AHS Library.

  • September 7, 2017
  • October 5, 2017
  • November 2, 2017
  • December 7, 2017
  • January 4, 2018
  • February 1, 2018
  • March 1, 2018
  • April 5, 2018
  • May 3, 2018

CAC Members

  • Principal: Amy Taylor
  • Parent: Barbara Scroggie Knaggs
  • Professional, AGS: Fred Campillo
  • Parent: Lisa Christian (OWANA Rep)
  • Professional, SpEd (Co-Chair): John Dagar
  • Parent: Diane Harrison
  • Professional, Social Studies: Drew Calver
  • Parent: Amy Moore
  • Professional, Science: Devon Steiner
  • Parent: Jeanette Smiecinski
  • Professional, PE:
  • Parent: Craig Bennett
  • Professional, English: Kerri Ault
  • Parent: John H. Limon
  • Professional, CTE: Isabelle Salazar
  • Parent: Anne Marie V. Ocasio
  • Professional, Math: Elvie Swail
  • Parent: Eliza Cardiel
  • Professional, Fine Arts: Annie Dragoo
  • Parent/PTSA Rep: Amy Allen
  • Professional, LOTE: Holly Carlton
  • Parent: Jill Scott
  • Prof. at Large (Science): Linda Gregory
  • Parent: Hannah Neill
  • Prof. at Large (CTE): Aimee Finney
  • Parent: Greta Gonzales
  • Prof. at Large (English): Anita Nunez
  • Classified Staff: Lynn Ramadna
  • Community Rep: Lori MacNeill
  • Business Representative: Martin Lizarraga
  • StuCo: Lilly Hagan
  • StuCo: Lucy Gift